CalCIMA announces six contribution award recipients

December 4, 2013

Screen Shot 2013-12-04 at 12.23.25 PMThe California Construction & Industrial Materials Association (CalCIMA) has announced that six of its members have received awards for making outstanding contributions during 2013.

The recipients are as follows:

  • President’s Award: Jim Good, retired and previously with the law firm Gresham Savage Nolan & Tilden, has received the President’s Award. Good has served CalCIMA as counsel since 2007. He has been a long-time legal advisor to mining companies in California.

  • Benjamin J. Licari Distinguished Member Award: Michael Toland, President of Spragues’ Ready Mix, has received the Benjamin J. Licari Distinguished Member Award. Toland led his colleagues in promoting the association and membership.

  • Spirit of the Industry Award: Toby Goyette, Environmental Manager with Syar Industries, Inc. and John Lane, EH&S Project Manager with Teichert Materials, have both received the Spirit of the Industry Award. Goyette led of an industry work group to respond to a draft industrial stormwater order from the State Water Board. Lane led the development of a new air permit for industry to use portable equipment.

  • Associate of the Year Award: Katharine Wagner, Partner with Downey Brand LLP, has received the Associate of the Year Award. Wagner was recognized for her legal input of industrial stormwater proposals and coordination with other interest groups.

  • Special Recognition Award: John Kolski, Community & Government Relations Manager for Stevens Creek Quarry, Inc., has received the Special Recognition Award. Kolski was recognized for his support of legislative initiatives.

The association presented the awards at the 2013 CalCIMA Education Conference, November 10-13, in Napa, California.

There are no comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *