LafargeHolcim to nominate Patrick Kron to its board of directors

Kerry Clines

April 20, 2017

photo of new lafargeholcim board director patrick kron
Patrick Kron

LafargeHolcim has announced its intentions to nominate Patrick Kron to its Board of Directors at its Annual General Meeting on May 3, 2017. Bruno Lafont, current co-chairman of the board, Philippe Dauman, and Alexander Gut have decided not to stand for re-election.

“We are pleased to nominate Patrick Kron. He is an experienced leader with an extensive track record in transforming industrial companies,” says Beat Hess, Chairman of the Board of Directors, says in a press release. “His skills will be highly complementary to the existing knowledge pool in our Board. On behalf of the Board, I would like to thank Bruno Lafont, Philippe Dauman, and Alexander Gut for their many years of service and significant contributions to the success of LafargeHolcim.”

Patrick Kron, a French national born in 1953, is a graduate of the Ecole Polytechnique and the Paris Ecole des Mines, France. He began his career at the French Industry Ministry in 1979 before joining the Pechiney group in 1984 where he held many positions before becoming a member of the executive committee of the Pechiney group and Chairman and CEO of Carbone Lorraine, and eventually held the position of COO of the American National Can Company in Chicago (United States). From 1998 to 2002, Kron was Chairman of the executive board of Imerys. He was appointed CEO of Alstom in January 2003, and then Chairman and CEO in March 2003, a position he held until January 2016, when he created PKC&I (Patrick Kron – Conseils & Investissements). In November 2016, he was appointed Chairman of Truffle Capital, Paris, France.

The following current members of the Board of Directors will be proposed for re-election: 


LafargeHolcim announces changes to its Executive Committee

LafargeHolcim announces changes to its Executive Committee

LafargeHolcim has announced the following changes to its Executive Committee as a result of recent divestments and transition to the next phase as it closes the integration phase: ...

  • Beat Hess, Chairman
  • Bertrand Collomb
  • Paul Desmarais, Jr.
  • Oscar Fanjul
  • Gérard Lamarche
  • Adrian Loader
  • Jürg Oleas
  • Nassef Sawiris
  • Thomas Schmidheiny
  • Hanne B. Sørensen
  • Dieter Spälti


There are no comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *