NMA elects 2013-2014 officers, directors

Therese Dunphy

September 24, 2012

On Sept. 23, the National Mining Association’s (NMA) board of directors elected a slate of officers and directors for the two-year term 2013-2014. The election was held at the association’s Board and Annual Meeting of Members held in Las Vegas, prior to MINExpo 2012.

NMA officers for 2013 include the following:

  • Chairman – Frank McAllister, chairman and CEO, Stillwater Mining Co.;
  • Vice Chairman – Kevin Crutchfield, CEO, Alpha Natural Resources;
  • President – Hal Quinn, president and CEO, NMA;
  • Treasurer – Roger Roberts, senior vice president, NMA;
  • Secretary – Bruce Watzman, senior vice president, NMA;
  • Assistant Secretary – Katie Sweeney, general counsel, NMA.

There are no comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *